July 17 - 18, 2021

The Commodore Swan Grandmasters was created in 2017 and named to honor and recognize Seawanhaka’s first Commodore, William L. Swan, who along with eleven other gentlemen founded Seawanhaka on his sloop, Glance, in 1871, to provide a club dedicated to Corinthian sailors. The following summer, Commodore Swan won the first annual club regatta. The trophy he received for this victory, a beautiful challis, has been dedicated to this event. It is located on the right-hand side of our trophy case. The Swan is one of several Grandmaster Team Race events sailed around the nation. All helms are required to be at least 60, at least two crew members must be 50 and older, and the fourth may be any age. The Swan is sailed in the Club Owned Sonars and spinnakers will be used.

Notice of Race
Sailing Instructions

1) Texas Corinthian Yacht Club
2) Seawanhaka Corinthian Yacht Club
3) Annapolis Yacht Club
4) New York Yacht Club
5) Storm Trysail Club